2024 Workshop
Attend the 2nd Annual
University Governance Workshop

Hold the Date:

September 12, 2024, 2 ET (3.5 hours plus an additional half hour optional question and answer period)

  • 11:00 to 2:30 PDT
  • 1:00 to 4:30 CDT
  • 2:00 to 5:30 EDT
  • 3:00 to 6:30 ADT

Who Should Attend:

University Board Members at all levels and the governance professionals attending with their board members.

Cost:

  • Early Bird (register and pay by June 30, 2024): $399 plus GST
  • Post June 30, 2024, registration/Full rate:  $499 plus GST
  • Group rate for 10 or more – Contact: events@universitygovernance.ca

*Free registration for governance professionals who register and attend with three or more board members.

All New Topics:

  • Recent Developments in University Governance – a cross-country check up
  • Board Recruitment Leading Practices
  • Relationship between the Board and Academic Governing Body
  • Boards and Institutional Neutrality – Academic Freedom and Freedom of Speech

What’s Different:

In addition to addressing current topics, we will be inviting additional speakers and asking board leaders from universities across the country to share regional developments.

Pre-Workshop Session for new board members:  September 12, 2024 (Same day): 11 ET for 90 minutes

Topic:    An Introduction to University Governance

Who Should Attend: New University Board Members

Pre-Workshop Cost: $200 plus GST

Governance professionals attending with board members $100 plus GST

Registration is limited and will open in May: To be put on a registration wait list email events@universitygovernance.ca.